IPL 2024 RCB Team, Player list, Auction, Captain, Match List

IPL 2024 RCB Team: Check out the IPL 2024 RCB Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players, and Released Players list right here. Another frustrating year has finished for the Royal Challengers Bangalore, as the squad has yet to win the IPL title trophy. Nonetheless, the squad finished sixth in the overall rankings.

IPL 2024 RCB Team

‘Ee Sala Cup Namde’ must be the RCB squad’s catchphrase for another year. This is for the IPL 2023, and the squad will not make the same mistakes and will work hard to win the IPL championship. So, what is the team’s present standing and plan for the IPL 2024, which is set to begin in March 2024?

Here we will shed light on the IPL 2024 RCB Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players, and all of the team’s crucial occurrences.

RCB Released Players 2024

The Royal Challengers Bangalore, one of the 10 teams in the Indian Premier League, is still searching for its first title trophy. Despite the fact that the club managed to assemble strong players in the previous IPL season, only three to four players performed admirably in the competition.

Can your squad win the event based only on the efforts of three to four players? No, winning is a team effort, and so all of the players on the team must be unified and play well in order to win a trophy.

The Indian Premier League’s seventeenth season is expected to begin in March 2024; similarly to the previous season, 74 matches were played in the league by 10 sides. RCB is strategizing for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League, since the squad is unable to even finish in the top four.

The IPL 2024 auction will take place shortly. Although the details of the auction format are still to be revealed by BCCI. Nonetheless, RCB has begun organising the probable player roster for the next season as well as the winning approach this time.

IPL 2024 RCB Team Players List, Captain

For the last nine years, the Royal Challengers Bangalore has been captained by India’s most popular cricketer, Virat Kohli. However, because Virat Kohli was unable to lift the title trophy, there were rumours that the RCB squad had changed captain. Pakistan’s former captain Wasim Akram recently told reporters in an interview that if Mahendra Singh Dhoni had captained the RCB club, the side would have won the IPL championship at least three times.

Faf du Plessis is the most deserving player for the RCB team’s captaincy right now. The former South African captain is the RCB’s top pick for captain. Plessis, 38, is in good form in the IPL 2023. In the 16th IPL season, he was the highest run-scorer, scoring 730 runs with a strike rate of 153.68 and an average of 56.15. The South African player scored eight half-centuries in 14 games this season.

IPL 2024 RCB Team

RCB Team 2024 Players List With Price

PlayerRoleAuction PriceNation
Virat KohliBatsmanINR 15 CRIndia
Suyash PrabhudessaiBatsmanINR 30 LakhsIndia
Faf du PlessisBatsmanINR 7 croresSouth Africa
Rajat PatidarBatsmanINR 20 LakhsIndia
Anuj Rawat (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 3.40 croresIndia
Finn Allen (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 80 LakhsNew Zealand
Dinesh Karthik (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 5.50 croresIndia
Mohammed SirajBowlerINR 7 CRIndia
Karn SharmaBowlerINR 50 LakhsIndia
Siddarth KaulBowlerINR 75 LakhsIndia
Josh HazlewoodBowlerINR 7.75 croresAustralia
Harshal PatelBowlerINR 10.75 croresIndia
Akash DeepBowlerINR 20 LakhsIndia
Glenn MaxwellAll-rounderINR 11 CRAustralia
David WilleyAll-rounderINR 2 croresEngland
Mahipal LomrorAll-rounderINR 95 LakhsIndia
Shahbaz AhmedAll-rounderINR 2.40 croresIndia
Wanindu HasarangaAll-rounderINR 10.75 croresSri Lanka
Reece TopleyBowlerINR 1.90 croresEngland
Michael BracewellAll-rounderINR 1 croreNew Zealand
Himanshu SharmaBowlerINR 20 LakhsIndia
Manoj BhandageAll-rounderINR 20 LakhsIndia
Rajan KumarBowlerINR 70 LakhsIndia
Avinash SinghBowlerINR 60 LakhsIndia
R Sonu YadavAll-rounderINR 20 LakhsIndia

IPL 2024 Auction Date

The IPL auction is quickly approaching, and clubs are deciding who will be kept and who will be dismissed. RCB had a total of 25 players in the previous season, and there is a good likelihood that the squad will retain about 16 to 18 players for the upcoming competition. The choice will be made partly on the basis of the players’ performance in the previous competition.

In the most recent IPL season, the RCB squad included five batters and three wicket keepers. Dinesh Karthik’s performance has been the most disappointing. As a result, there are extremely limited odds that the RCB will invest in him in order to keep him on the squad. Looking at the team’s all-rounders, there is a good probability that RCB will keep Glen Maxwell and Lomror.

Michael Bracewell has also demonstrated his ability in limited circumstances, therefore he may secure a spot in the new RCB team for IPL 2024. However, because to his poor performance in the IPL 2023, Shahbaz Ahmed, one of the all-rounders, is likely to be dismissed by RCB. However, due to his modest pay, the team may decide to keep him on for another year.

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Finn Allen, and Suyash Parabhudessai are among the retained players who will almost certainly play for RCB in the 2018 IPL competition. Aside from these players, Rajat Patidar and WK Anuj Rawat have a good chance of staying with RCB for another year. We have developed a projected list of the Royal Challengers Bangalore retained players based on some inside information and the players’ performance in the previous tournament. So check it out to find out.

RCB Players List 2024

So yet, the player list for all teams has not been finalized, but we have speculated on the players released and retained by the RCB squad by examining numerous variables. Based on it, we’ve compiled a list of RCB players for the IPL 2024 season. The list is being constructed based on the predictions, and the final list will be released by the RCB.

  • Faf Du Plessis
  • Finn Allen
  • Virat Kohli
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Anuj Rawat
  • Harshal Patel
  • Shahbaaz Ahmed
  • Karn Sharma
  • Avinash Singh
  • Michael Bracewell
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Manoj Bhandage
  • Suyash Prabhudessai
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Siddharth Kaul
  • Reece Topley

IPL 2024 RCB Match List Team

The BCCI has not yet confirmed the schedule for the seventeenth season of the Tata IPL 2024. However, if rumours are to be believed, the format will likely remain the same this year as well. The previous tournament’s 10 teams will all compete in the future season. The team has played the same amount of matches, which is 74. However, the place, time, and other details have yet to be determined. We will update this activity as soon as we receive specific information about it.

Visit Odisha Homepage

Leave a Comment